See Me Run

“See me run. I run and run.”

“See them come. They come and come.”

This simple, easy-to-read book takes beginning readers on a dog chase, a mud bath, a relaxing swim in the stream, and even on a good old-fashioned dig. What the dogs find during their dig have them running again as fast as they can.

I recommend this book for beginning readers with its short, easy words. The illustrations are cheery and complement the text.

Received 2012 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award

Author & Illustrator: Paul Meisel

See Me Run

NOTE: This book was nominated by Deb Nance for the 2011 Cybils Awards in the Easy Reader/Early Chapter Book category. I am a first-round panelist in this category, but this review reflects my opinions only, not those of any other panelist, or the panel as a whole. Thanks!

3 Comments to “See Me Run”

  1. I love the end of this book 🙂

  2. And I want to KNOW the end, now 🙂