Bad Kitty Gets a Bath

There is one thing you will never, ever, ever forget after reading this comical, witty, fun-fact filled, low on words but high on laughter story and that is

CATS  HATE  BATHS !

Each chapter contains numerous illustrations to keep the reader engaged page after page, such that the young reader may not even mind when they get to a page of entire text! Uncle Murray appears several times to even provide some scientific facts about cats.

This book will appeal to all kids. I am not a “pet” person (probably since I never had one) and even I enjoyed it. I read this book since I thought it was on my Cybils reading list, only to realize I had the wrong title. But I didn’t mind reading it one bit, and I look forward to reading his newer book Bad Kitty Meets the Baby.

For more books in the Bad Kitty Series.

Author & Illustrator: Nick Bruel

Bad Kitty Gets a Bath

Leave a Reply

