TBR Bookshelf – Oct 2012

Fall is in the air, and due to the crazy California weather it was a 100 degrees this weekend!! Go figure. We are excited for the start of holiday season, Navratri, Halloween, followed by Diwali. What are your kids going to be for Halloween? My 6yr old is still doing the Disney princess theme and will be Belle. My 4yr old that is STILL obsessed with Minnie Mouse will naturally be that again. I can’t wait for them to start coming up with original costume ideas. To think we once created an ice cream cone costume when my older daughter was three, making the costume was hard-work but it looked awesome.

Hmm, this is supposed to be a book post … so let’s get on with it!
Below are the books I reviewed this past month.

Lunchtime
Piggies in the Pumpkin Patch
A Home for Bird
Ganesha’s Sweet Tooth
Chloe and the Lion

Below is my TBR bookshelf for October.
Which of these books would you like to hear more about ?

(click for larger picture)

6 Comments to “TBR Bookshelf – Oct 2012”

  1. You will be my friend! Sounds like something my 4yo would say another kid!

  2. I always love your choices. Thanks for the note on the Hindu Mythology. And, your bookshelf looks full for this month.

  3. Goldilocks and the Three Dinosaurs.I love Mo Willems!

  4. I can’t believe that I still have not read Goldilocks and the Three Dinosaurs. There was once a time when we HAD to buy the new Elephant and Piggie books on the first day they were available…now my young reader is panting for Rick Riordan’s The Mark of Athena which was out yesterday!! I’d still prefer Goldilock myself…