Candlewick Press – Best of Picture Books Giveaway (US & Canada)

PB Prize Pack

TIME Magazine recently published their 100 Best Young Adult Books of All Time and 100 Best Children’s Books of All Time lists. Candlewick Press is offering a chance to win four of their titles which appeared on the Children’s Book list!

iwantmyhatback

I Want My Hat Back by Jon Klassen

Told completely in dialogue, this delicious take on the classic repetitive tale plays out in sly illustrations laced with visual humor– and winks at the reader with a wry irreverence that will have kids of all ages thrilled to be in on the joke.

$15.99 U.S./$18.00 CAN – ISBN: 9780763655983

journey

 

Journey by Aaron Becker

Follow a girl on an elaborate flight of fancy in a wondrously illustrated, wordless picture book about self-determination — and unexpected friendship.

A Caldecott Honor Book (2014)

$15.99 U.S./$18.00 CAN – ISBN: 9780763660536

library-lion

Library Lion by Michelle Knudsen, illustrated by Kevin Hawkes

Michelle Knudsen’s disarming story, illustrated by the matchless Kevin Hawkes in an expressive timeless style, will win over even the most ardent of rule keepers. An affectionate storybook tribute to that truly wonderful place: the library.

$$16.99 U.S./$20.00 CAN Hardcover – ISBN: 9780763622626
$6.99 U.S. /8.00 CAN Pbk – ISBN: 9780763637842

bear-hunt-book-set

We’re Going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen, illustrated by Helen Oxenbury

Imagine the fun of going on a bear hunt-through tall, wavy grass (SWISHY SWISHY!); swampy mud (SQUELCH SQUELCH!); and a swirling whirling snowstorm (HOOOO WOOOO!) – only to find a “real” bear waiting at the end of the trail! For brave hunters and bear lovers, a classic chant-aloud.

Puzzle Book: $19.99 U.S./$23.00 CAN * ISBN: 9780763670733
Board & Plush Boxed Set: $11.99 U.S. /$13.00 CAN * ISBN: 9780763619794
Sound Novelty Book: $19.99 * ISBN: 9780763677022

Thanks to Candlewick, you can enter to win all 4 books! To enter leave a comment below telling us your favorite Candlewick picture book!

The giveaway is open to the US and Canada only, and ends Friday, January 30, 2015 at 9pm PST.

Candlewick online: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

21 Comments to “Candlewick Press – Best of Picture Books Giveaway (US & Canada)”

  1. Candlewick is THE best! How could I choose one of these above the others?
    (Sshh…Library Lion is just a smidge more favorite-y!)

  2. My favorite Candlewick book from this list is Journey, but my favorite Candlewick book of all time is The Circus Ship.

  3. Journey is such an amazing wordless picture book!

  4. These are all fantastic books!!!! Only because I have so many memories of telling the story of the Bear Hunt, I might call it a favorite.

  5. Really love Candlewick books. Still haven’t read “I Want My Hat Back.”

  6. I love Library Lion! But then we librarians are often a bit partial. 🙂

  7. Candlewick publishes amazing picture books and middle grade novels. Hard to pick a favorite. Of their middle grades novels, I’m torn between The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, The Tale of Despereaux, and Flora and Ulysses. Of their picture books, I’m torn between A Visitor for Bear and This is Not My Hat – with a slight tip of the hat going to the latter.

  8. We got Journey for Christmas and love it!

  9. Library Lion looks wonderful!

  10. I love I want my hat back, I give it to anyone having a baby.

  11. I LOVE I Want My Hat Back. Such great books!!

  12. We’re Going on A Beat Hunt! Perfect for my pre-K music and movement classes – with rhythm instruments!

  13. I love I want my hat back, I give it to everyone for gifts

  14. Library Lion will be a great book to add to my class library!

  15. I love the book going on a bear hunt. I’m a kindergarten teacher and we oils read the book and then play the song going on a bear hunt. This is one of my students favorite brain breaks,

  16. wow, talk about some great books! 🙂

Leave a Reply

