Brain Burps: Q&A for Emma Dryden, Editor Extraordinaire

Previously, I posted about how much I enjoyed Katie Davis’s Brain Burps podcast. Seriously, I look forward to my Wednesday morning drive just so I can hear her latest episode.

This week’s podcast, a Q&A with editor Emma Dryden was a treasure, and one I plan to save so I can listen to again and again. This is a MUST listen for any Picture Book author or illustrator. They discuss picture book word count, speech tags, art notes, how a writer and writer/illustrator can submit manuscripts, overwriting versus underwriting a scene, and self-publishing.

You can listen to the podcast on your computer, through the Brain Burps App, or any other 3rd party podcast app.

I hope you enjoy this episode as much as I did!

7 Comments to “Brain Burps: Q&A for Emma Dryden, Editor Extraordinaire”

  1. Totally looking forward to hearing this… if I can get a few minutes 🙂

  2. Agreed on Katie’s podcasts and the one with Emma in particular!

  3. Having heard Emma Dryden interviewed by Emma Walton Hamilton on the Children’s Book Hub last year, I can attest to the value of hearing what Emma D. has to say. Looking forward to having a chance to listen to Katie’s interview!

  4. Katie is a great interviewer and this one was like a double serving of desert, or maybe popovers!! Packed with info for PB writers!

  5. You are like the 29th person to mention how good this is. Going to check it out!

  6. Brain Burps sounds awesome – can’t wait to check it out!

  7. Emma is genius – definitely one to listen to!
    Namaste,
    Lee

Leave a Reply

