TBR Bookshelf

I have decided to make TBR Bookshelf a monthly feature, where I can re-cap the books reviewed the past month and get to hear from you the readers about which books you are interested in. I will do my best to review books that you request, however I cannot offer any guarantees as this blog is something I do on the side. Hope that’s okay.

Below are the books I reviewed last month.

One Grain of Rice: A Mathematical Folktale
Looking at Lincoln
Around the World on Eighty Legs
Cows to the Rescue
Puzzled by Pink
Edgar Allen Poe’s Pie: Math Puzzlers in Classic Poems

Below is my TBR bookshelf for July.
Which of these books would you like to hear more about ?

(Click to see a larger picture)

10 Comments to “TBR Bookshelf”

  1. You make me miss my library back in the states so much! I vote for Crafty Chloe & Betty Bunny Wants Everything. Thanks, Darshana.

  2. I’m up for Betty Bunny … This reminds me I need to return books to the library today and, of course, restock our shelf.

  3. I just read Cows to the rescue today, it’s brilliant!

  4. I would like to see Billy Twitters and his Blue Whale Problem (great book – I have it) and Yoko learns to read (Yoko is a character of honor in our house) and OH NO! and OH NO! NOT AGAIN! and Enemy Pie. :)

  5. Hmm… Crafty Chloe was reviewed on Perfect Picture Books, and I’ve already read Betty Bunny Wants Everything and A Leaf Can Be… Actually I would be VERY interested in your review of Ladybug Girl And Bingo. I’ve met the author and illustrator and seen some of the other books, and I confess I don’t get what all the hype is about, so I’d love to see what you think!

  6. Love your bookshelf, Darshana! Just wanted to let you know that I’ve passed along several blog awards to you: http://viviankirkfield.wordpress.com/2012/07/07/and-the-winner-is-awards-and-a-giveaway/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,766 other followers

